And I don’t want to settle.

I want to be a singer
and act like a total flinger,
singing in the glory of the Almighty
even if they call me a flighty.

I want to be a gardener
enjoying the task of
a nature sharpener.
Sow in the royal seeds
using my sharp plowers,
cherish the eternal bliss
as I grow the radiant flowers.

I want to be a trader
trading all the positivity
and be a positive crusader.
Earning the love and
warmth of everyone
by taking on entire trade
while I leave nothing undone.

I want to be a wayfarer
walking in the woods
of the entire world,
waking up on lonely islands
and the places heartily pearled.

I want to be a speaker
speaking about the
bounties of the life,
expressing my ideas
smoothly to the listeners
without any hint of strife.

I want to be a writer
writing my illogical
and doltish emotions,
won’t analyse the lingo
or even care about the
validity of the notions.

I want to do
everything I can
and make most
of my life span
But I can’t isolate
myself in so called career
And I don’t want to settle.

9 thoughts on “And I don’t want to settle.”

  1. Mr Shubhit Kaneja! Are you on planet earth? You haven’t posted anything for so long. You were the first person to like my first post, I think I owe this concern 🙂

Leave a Reply

