I wonder what is really euphoric, living or dying.

Was it necessary
to take this birth
if one day I’ll fade
in dirt of this earth.
What I am thinking
in every single breath
I shall not drown in
the fear of my death.

Is life a journey to
find your own entity
Or surrender oneself
in God’s divine city.
Still doing all of the
calculations & math
And I shall not drown in
the fear of my death.

They taught me to
dwell on my past
And worry about
future as life is vast.
These teachings to me
never really sounded right
Since who is there to judge
if we are living life alright.

Defining what is wrong
and what is really correct
This dull human conditioning
is what madeΒ  us select
We make different rules
And then get into a fight
But who is there to judge
If we are living life alright.

I get happy on some
of the countless days
And seldom act doleful
in certain defined ways.
To be blissful all the time
is what I am verily trying
I wonder what is really
euphoric, living or dying.

Life and its ingredients.

17 thoughts on “I wonder what is really euphoric, living or dying.”

  1. Wow, its beautiful! Life and death is often contemplated by many writers, and I find it very interesting.
    “we make different rules
    And then get into a fight”
    I love this line so much πŸ˜€

    1. It is a confusion for me to really understand what is more relevant on the path of salvation. Although, death weighs a bit higher till now but it’s hard to come to a conclusion.
      And the line is so apt in context of different religions, beliefs, societies. We, the humans, have dreadfully confused diversities and divisions.
      Thanks, anyway. πŸ™‚

      1. Yeah so true! Who knows what’s right anyway? The best things under such circumstances is to hold on to your own beliefs and let others hold on to theirs. Everyone has a different journey, and thus will have a different destination. We are no one to judge their destination.

      2. That’s pretty alright. But don’t you think that will bring more of disunion or split between humanity as a whole if people don’t find a way to overcome the beliefs and norms that make way for separation.

      3. Yes, there will be a disunion. But you cannot possibly hope that everyone will have the same thinking, same beliefs. And moreover I think its good to have different perspectives in a society. (different flowers in a garden, u know?) The problem arises when people start thinking “I am right, therefore all the others have to be wrong.”
        As long as people think “I am right and so are others.”, I don’t think there’ll be disunity. There’ll be unity in diversity. Which I’m afraid will take a long time to be possible.

      4. That’s very right. Understanding and accepting each other’s perspective. To be considerate & empathetic towards others and avoiding dominance of one over the other. It will take at least a generation. I am Hopeful.

  2. “They taught me to ,dwell on my past
    And worry about ,future as life is vast.
    Since who is there to judge, if we are living life alright.”
    indeed, it is much needed to practice upon in present. nobody has right to be judgemental for anyone. i really got inspired by these lines. you write great. πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks a lot.
      It is truly important to synergize the activities of mankind for its own betterment.
      I love it when my writings leave a mark on someone’s mind. Cheers! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

